FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
1,735 views 7 comments
by
Hi Telktonika tech support.

I ordered a RUTX11 a few moment ago so I have no experience with this device.
But as far as I understood from the wiki page / manual the failover function will swap to the WAN connection when no mobile connection is available.

We will use the RUTX11 as a backup sollution for video streaming. So most of the time we have a decent WAN connection, but we need to have a backup 4G/LTE connection when WAN fails.

Is this possible with the RUTX11 ?
Or maybe you can treat this as a feature request if not.

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

Yes, that is possible, go to NETWORK>FAILOVER there enable which interfaces you want to use as backup. It will switch to the backup WAN when the main one is not working. As soon as it starts to work again it will switch back.

by anonymous
Have an issue, failover does not work..

WAN is primary FTTH connecton, LTE second.

We want to switch to LTE only when primary WAN fails, and then return primary WAN ,  aftr reconncet.

How to setup in RUTX09?
by anonymous