FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
864 views 6 comments
by

hi!

i'm new in the LTE-Router & VPN-world at all and not a pro (yet) ;). i have basic IT-Skills, i'm not really familiar with CLI.

The Setup i work in:
- Teltonika RUTX12, firmware RUTX_R_00.02.06
- SIM-Card vodafone.de LTE Business
- 4 Devices (VideoControl e. g. BlackMagicDesign ATEM,...) connected to LAN-Port1 with a NETGEAR GS108, Static IPs in 10.10.30.0-Range
- Remote-PC connected to LAN-Port2 for local control of the devices mentioned before. Static IP, same IP-Range
- Streaming-Encoder Connected to LAN-Port 3, IP tbd
- Apple MacBookPro, 10.15.7, Tunnelblick 3.8.4a (alternativ: OpenVPN Connect Version 3.2.5)

What i did for now:
- I set up a DNS-Server
- I generated the Certs&Keys via GUI on the RUTX12
- I copied the CA.cert.pem, CLIENT01.cert.pem and CLIENT01.key.pem on the my Apple MBPro which should work as a client to remotecontrol the devices connected to the RUTX12
- i checked the firewall & Port-Settings in the RUTX12
- I build the following configfile for the client:
client
dev tun
proto udp
remote i.deleted.this 1194
resolv-retry infinite
nobind
persist-key
persist-tun
ca CA.cert.pem
cert CLIENT01.cert.pem
key CLIENT01.key.pem
remote-cert-tls server
cipher AES-256-CBC
verb 4

this is the config of  the server (RUTX12):

God Damn. Now i spent 2 (very long) days to try different configs but i'm not able to establish a connection. this is the Log of Tunnelblick:
2021-01-19 12:35:21.632766 TLS Error: TLS key negotiation failed to occur within 60 seconds (check your network connectivity)
2021-01-19 12:35:21.632864 TLS Error: TLS handshake failed