FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
574 views 2 comments
by
Im trying to setup a IPSEC connection using UCI, but I'm running into some issues.

When i manually add the connection via the webinterface, everything works as expected. However, when i apply the same settings via UCI, it shows up correctly in the web interface, and i can enable it, but it doesn't connect.

I think i may have to apply some firewall rules / redirects as well, but i can't figure out which ones. ( im a programmer, not a networking expert )

Does anyone know what other settings i need to apply to make the IPSEC connection work, using only UCI to configure everything?
by anonymous

I have the exact same issue after applying a ipsec config through uci.

Output of the "ipsec statusall":

Status of IKE charon daemon (strongSwan 5.9.2, Linux 5.4.147, armv7l):

uptime: 5 seconds, since Sep 21 16:28:09 2022

worker threads: 11 of 16 idle, 5/0/0/0 working, job queue: 0/0/0/0, scheduled: 0

loaded plugins: charon aes des sha2 sha1 md4 md5 random nonce x509 revocation constraints pubkey pkcs1 pkcs8 pgp pem openssl gmp xcbc hmac kernel-netlink socket-default stroke vici updown eap-identity eap-mschapv2 xauth-generic

Listening IP addresses:

fdd9:69f:832d::1

Connections:

Security Associations (0 up, 0 connecting):

none

Did you ever get this issue resolved?

2 Answers

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello, 

Regarding creating a ipsec tunnel using UCI you can refer to this: 

uci set ipsec.Jerome=remote
uci set ipsec.Jerome.crypto_proposal='Jerome_ph1'
uci set ipsec.Jerome.gateway='Jerome'
uci set ipsec.Jerome.authentication_method='psk'
uci set ipsec.Jerome.tunnel='Jerome_c'