FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
316 views 4 comments
by anonymous
Hi,

im new to Teltonika routers i.c.w. Sim cards but needed to have a 24/7 internet solution regarding lost connectivity of the landline for a customer of mine.

So I have a full unlimitied 4G simcard in the Teltonika router, set in bridge mode, but I have lost connectivity the last 2 days at exactly 17:00 and today at 12:00. It restores itself after about 50 min or so.

I get a new WAN ip so i think it has something to do with the ISP changing the IP.

Rebooting my Unifi router does not fix the problem, rebooting the Teltonika does.

Im trying to figure out if the WAN ip change can be done at a different time slot (or not at all) but is there any other solution with the Teltonika router regarding the restoration of the connection? As it restores itself after 50 min, it should be able to restore itself quicker as well?

Thanks in advance,

Prosper

2 Answers

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

I would like to suggest configuring the ping reboot feature. This way once your router loses internet connection it will reboot itself/or just modem (depends on your configuration). More details about ping reboot can be found here: https://wiki.teltonika-networks.com/view/RUT950_Auto_Reboot

Regards.

by anonymous
Great thanks. Will try to see if this helps.
by anonymous
Hi,

So i have set an auto reboot and see the device loses connectivity at set time. But nothing happens for the next 10 min.

Only a physical power shut down and reboot does the trick to bring the device back online.

After auto reboot the router is not reachable as well.