FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
523 views 7 comments
by anonymous
Hi there,

I'm new to Teltonika hardware but I have used Open WRT in the past.

I would like to setup a VPN on the router that I can connect to while I am in the office using preferably WireGuard if not Open VPN will do. I was sent some guides by the pre-sales from the place I purchased the unit but the examples seem to be for setting up VPN's between two RUTX series routers rather than using one as a VPN server for users connecting to from outside.

Has anyone got a guide I could follow to setup for 4 users to be able to connect? Along with possibly allowing spilt tunneling so not all traffic goes out of the office internet connection?

Cheers

Sash

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello, 

Regarding the Traffic Split for VPN, I would like you to refer to this link for the guide: OpenVPN traffic split - Teltonika Networks Wiki (teltonika-networks.com)

For the Wireguard configuration you can refer to this link: WireGuard Configuration Example - Teltonika Networks Wiki (teltonika-networks.com)

I hope it helps :) 

Regards,
Mellow

by anonymous
Sorry to be painful but this guide is what I've already looked at. I don't want to setup a Tunnel between two devices.

I want to setup a VPN where the router puts the VPN client into a subnet and hands them a DHCP address etc like connecting to a work place?
by anonymous
Hello,