10450 questions

12453 answers

19379 comments

21870 members

0 votes
48 views 0 comments
by
FW: RUT9_R_00.07.01.4

When you save the User Default Config, the Backup Download increases in Size once, because of the additional Default Config data.
This is to be expected.

When you save the User Default Config once more, the Backup Download increases in Size again.

e.g.

300 kB Backup without User Default Config
600 kB Backup with User Default Config saved for the 1st time
1200 kB Backup with User Default Config saved for the 2nd time
1800 kB Backup with User Default Config saved for the 3nd time
2400 kB Backup with User Default Config saved for the 4th time

When reaching > 2 MB Backup size, the RUT955 will not accept the Backup File anymore.

1 Answer

0 votes
by
Hello,

Thank you for your observation.

The issue does indeed reproduce. It will be forwarded to the development department.

Best regards,

Žygimantas