FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

12658 questions

15038 answers

24075 comments

46991 members

0 votes
86 views 0 comments
by
Hello,

in a log file we noticed that the system time of our RUT955 jumped between our local time zone (CEST) and UTC multiple times within a few hours. It uses UTC most of the time (which it is configured to use), but jumps to CEST for ~5mins before going back to UTC.

E.g.:

from 2022-06-13 11:47:17 (UTC) to 2022-06-13 13:47:25 (CEST)
from 2022-06-13 13:52:40 (CEST) to 2022-06-13 11:52:48 (UTC)
from 2022-06-13 13:49:01 (UTC) to 2022-06-13 15:49:26 (CEST)
from 2022-06-13 15:55:11 (CEST) to 2022-06-13 13:55:24 (UTC)
and so on..

Our RUT955 is configured to sync with GPS and use UTC time. It seems the GPS connection was stable during the changes of time zone (at least we have continuous coordinates at least every 30 seconds).

Do you know what could cause this?

Best regards

Oskar

1 Answer

0 votes
by

Hi,

Please upgrade to latest firmware RUT9_R_00.07.02.1. Should you reproduce the same issue, please download the troubleshoot file via System-Administration-Troubleshoot then send to me via private msg.

Regards,

Ledong