FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
641 views 4 comments
by anonymous
Complete novice here…

Rutx11 router says it is connected in the admin console with good signal strength (4 of 5 bars).  Was working fine until 2 weeks ago.  Now I my mobile devices act like they connect but won’t load any page from Internet and devices intermittently say no internet connection even though router connection appears fine.

I live in a very small town with little tech support.

Can you help me troubleshoot in layman’s terms?

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

I would first like to take a look at the device it self. For this, I would need you to attach a troubleshoot file to your question. Please, replicate the issue by making sure the router is connected to mobile network, next connect a few mobile devices, then access router's WebUI, go to System -> Administration -> Troubleshoot section and download troubleshoot file from there.

Best regards,

by anonymous
Thank you.

I have attached the troubleshooting file.
by anonymous

Hello,

Please update device firmware to the latest. Download this file, access WebUI, navigate to System -> Firmware, select Update from file, disable Keep settings option, upload downloaded firmware image.

See if that helps.

Best regards, 

by anonymous
I am not able to update the firmware.  When I connect to the router (in order to access the admin console) the update or browse options are grayed out.

If I try to connect to a hotspot internet, I can't get into the router's admin console.

I am stuck and need help if you are able to provide help.
by anonymous