FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
293 views 3 comments
by anonymous

Hi

Im new to Teltonika so please excuse if I'm breaking the rules asking this question here. 

I have a problem with my new RUTX08 (running RUTX_R_00.07.02.7 ). I cant get a DHCP address from my ISP on the RUTX08 WAN port if set for DHCP. Existing Ubiquiti Router (USG) gets a address ok, and if I just plug the RUTX08 WAN port into my current internal network it gets a IP address configured on the WAN port and all ok. But it wont get one off the ISP interface (NBN Fixed wireless CTD device). I want to replace my existing USG router with the RUTX08? . Other "home" routers ASUS etc , have no problems getting assigned address from the NBN device ?

regards,

furry040

1 Answer

+1 vote
by anonymous

Hello,

What is the LAN IP of NBN Fixed wireless CTD device?

Have you tried to factory reset your Teltonika device?

Would it be possible to get a troubleshoot file from your RUTX08? Before generating the file, please, unplug cable from WAN port of the router. Then restart the router, once it boots, insert cable into WAN port of the RUTX08 from NBN Fixed wireless CTD device. This might spawn some log entries to indicate possible issues. Then access router's WebUI, go to System -> Administration -> Troubleshoot section and download troubleshoot file from there.