FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
551 views 8 comments
by anonymous
Hi I just purchased a rut 241 serial number 112185034 all was working fine until I tried to do a firmware upgrade  now I am unable to login into the router , I am not a network expert just a newbie to Routers but I was. able to login without trouble before the attempted upgrade.

Regards

Steve
by anonymous
I have  reset to factory default and rebooted via PuTTY using the root login after this i still cannot login via webci attached is dmesg message which an IT friend belives the problem maybe some form pf flash chip failure/ Is there a patch to fix the memory blocks or do i need to send the device back for replacement/

regards

Steve
by anonymous

Hello,

The logs show a warning, not an error and not related to flash.

If I understand correctly, you are able to access the device via SSH. If that is the case, I would like you to get a troubleshoot file. 

Login to the device via SSH, execute the command below:

• troubleshoot.sh

Download WinSCP. Login to the device using the downloaded application as instructed here. Navigate to tmp directory. Find and copy troubleshoot file to your laptop and attach the file by editing your question. The logs in the file might provide more details into the issue.

Best regards,

by anonymous
Hi Following your instructions i had this error/

root@Teltonika-UNKNOW:~# troubleshoot.sh

Command failed: Not found

root@Teltonika-UNKNOW:~#

Despite the error we manged to get the troubleshoot .tar.gz file whcih i have attached

regards

Steve

steve
by anonymous