FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
2,126 views 5 comments
by anonymous

I am new to Teltonika and RMS. Just to clarify some things I have not yet found in the documentation:

I'd like to understand 

• Credits (please do not point me to the Wiki page.. there is not that information there I need..
  • Data pack: what is it and when do I need it for what?
  • Management pack: what is it and when do I need it for what?
  • Credits per device per month...: what is the relation of that to the data pack and the management pack above?
  • What functions and/or items and/or services *exactly* are consuming Credits in what way (data, time, etc) at the end?

I find several hints on RMS that there was (is?) a traffic limit. I.e. in the company overview, I see "REMAINING DATA".
We have not set a data limit on any of our test devices (TRB140 and RUT241). In the RMS GUI I can't find any configuration on data limitation as well. 

So, what is this column for? Currently it shows "5106.04 MB". I'd assume it was 6000 MB in the beginning (?), we just started testing. 

I was under the impression that Credits are based on device and month, but not on data consumption. Do I unterstand something wrong? 

Is there actually a "Company Data Limit" ? If yes, what is it for?

Under "SERVICES->CONNECT/VPN" (where I also see "REMAINING COMPANY DATA"), one can add Credits via "Data->Add company data" with Credits. Does that mean that VPN traffic, if I'd create a VPN Hub, is limitted and measured against the "Company Data"? With other words, do you limit traffic through the VPN tunnels? That would be a reason not to use the VPN hub...