FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
614 views 4 comments
by anonymous
Hi,

I'm new at teltonika routers. I have RUT240 and I want to foward port 502 (or any other port). The SIM card is inserted, I configured APN, and have internet connection. As you see on picture I fowarded port 502 from device 192.168.2.133, but when i check "if my port is Open", It says thats closed.

When I connect my device (192.168.2.133) on other brand router, port fowarding works.
by anonymous

Hi,

It seems like you are using legacy firmware. Is there a reason why you are not using the latest firmware version?

You have configured port-forwarding, so the traffic is forwarded to the device in LAN. This port is not open on the device itself.

Please, install TCP dump and check if you are receiving packets on port 502. To do so, connect to your device via CLI/SSH and execute the following commands:

• opkg update
  • opkg install tcpdump
  • tcpdump port 502

Next, try to generate some traffic on that port (or simply check if port 502 is open on the device via the same web application you have used before, this should generate some packets). Do you see packets coming?

If you are still having problems, please, generate a troubleshoot file and attach it to your question. Troubleshoot file can be downloaded from System -> Administration -> Troubleshoot.

Kind Regards,

Andzej

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,
thank you for your question.
For Port Forwarding configuration please check out article that explains detail: https://wiki.teltonika-networks.com/view/RUT240_Firewall#Port_Forwards