FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
645 views 6 comments
by
Hi,  I am a amateur when it comes more advances router installations. I have a RUT 950 with Telenor Sweden as provider. I have two questions. Internal in the buildings I run TP link DECO for a number of reasons. I have had issues and they reply that I should have my RUT950 in bridge mode. So I have tried to do that several times. But the DECO, set in Dynamic IP (as they told me to do) stops working, doesn't get any IP adress. I have:

Restarted the RUT, Installed the IP cable in the WAN port, noting helps. Why?

At the moment I have the RUT950 in  pass true mode and that works just fine.

What am I doing wrong? pls. answer in a low knowhow to meet my skills.

Secondly, the RUT is connected to a memo antenna with normally excellent speed. 40 mbit. All of a sudden the speed is down to average 7-10 mbit. I have tried to understand if Telenor done something but I can't see that. Anyone have an idea? The strength in the signal is around 75 dBm according to the router. Nothing else changed, same antenna in the same direction.

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

Regarding bridge mode, I recommend double checking if device is running the latest available firmware version for it. The Latest firmware can be found here: https://wiki.teltonika-networks.com/view/RUT955_Firmware_Downloads

Also, regarding bridge mode, here a checking list what to check when configuring bridge mode:

•             Check MAC address input on RUT. Is it entered correctly?

•             Check APN settings. Try to set “AutoAPN”.