FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
1,042 views 3 comments
by anonymous
I have been using a RUT240 for a couple of months now, and I have been getting a good wifi signal from it. All of a sudden, the wifi signal has disappeared. I have verified this with several devices, but none see a wifi signal (even from a distance of 1 meter). I tried rebooting the unit, pushing the reset button, and changing the wifi antenna but still no signal. The unit displays several lights: 1 for power, 4 cellular signal bar lights, and another light immediately adjacent to the one bar signal strength light. I do not know what this light signifies, and I can not find a RUT240 hardware manual on the Teltonika website. Does anyone know what this last light indicates, or do you have any suggestions about debugging this? At this point, I am suspecting a hardware problem.

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

RUT240 does not have LEDs for Wi -Fi indication. You can check Wi - Fi interface status by logging into routers WebUI and going to Status -> Network -> Wireless. 

If no interface is found, Wi - Fi interfaces can be added by going to Network -> Wireless and pressing Add.

You can also try to reset the device to factory configuration by going to System -> Backup and pressing Restore under Restore default settings section

If you cannot resolve your issue, I would like you to send me a troubleshoot file. Reboot the device, replicate the issue, then access router's WebUI, go to System -> Administration -> Troubleshoot section and download troubleshoot file from there.

Best regards,

Žygimantas

by anonymous