FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
783 views 0 comments
by anonymous
Can someone familiar with RMS guide me as to how to obtain a 30 day trial of RMS? I am an experienced network admin with developer skills, yet unable to get my first device to register on RMS! As far as I can determine, Teltonika provide absolutely no support for their products directly and therefore support is only available via this community (or via the "distributor", who will simply refer me to this community). Here's my expectations, config, symptoms:

Overview

New device, added to RMS with serial number and LAN MAC address. Device RUT955-T03 has firmware version 07.01.4, and RMS is enabled in the device, and all internet diagnostics (ping, DNS, trace route) all working - I am typing this question whilst connected behind the device. When device tries to connect the error message returned is "Error: Device is not registered in RMS. Please login to rms.teltonika-networks.com and add this device to your account device list." On RMS management portal the error against the device is "This device is currently not Activated", so my theory is that because I have no credits the RMS management portal is refusing to "Activate" and therefore my original question: How to I obtain a 30 day trial of RMS?

Expectation

At https://teltonika-networks.com/product/rms/ Teltonika claim: "We offer a free 30-day trial for every new device so you can try RMS free of charge for one month!" My expectation is that once I find out how to register for this 30 day trial I will be provided with 1 credit sufficient to "Activate" my device for 1 month.

Config