FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
1,210 views 8 comments
by anonymous
Hi guys, maybe somebody could help me.

After upgrading firmware on rut 240 to last one, I  have no internet connection on lan.

I have an helium hotspot behind the router.

I can access the router gui and also the hotspot dashboard but seems that there is no internet connection on the lan port.

maybe somebody has an idea?

thx
by anonymous

Hi thx for your help.

Im not an expert so this is what i get when trying that command. 

2 Answers

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

Could you execute the following command on the RUT and retry to access external addresses:

• ip -4 rule delete $(ip -4 rule show | grep 2062 | cut -d":" -f 2)

and / or the same command but using ip -6 if you use IPv6 ?

Regards,

by anonymous
Hi did not work in first try, maybe you could have a look if the command was correct? Thx
by anonymous
The command is correct, it may not be the solution but it was the easiest to try there was a bug in a previous version which was solved this way.

Check that forwarding from LAN to WAN is enabled in the firewall, and that the default route of the lan devices point to the RUT.

Do a tcpdump on the RUT and a ping 8.8.8.8 on a lan device :

tcpdump -i br-lan -n -v 'icmp and host 8.8.8.8'

Do you see something ?

Idem with tcpdump -i wwan0 -n -v 'icmp host 8.8.8.8'

Do you see the echo requests ? The echo replies ?
by anonymous

Hi, thx for your support. 

I think i can not manage the problem this way, and need to do a complete reset and hope that it works afterwards.