FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
506 views 11 comments
by anonymous
Hi there -

Running RUTX11 07.03.1.

I've attached a System Log excerpt (XLS, 2 tabs, Several modem reloads highlighted) that shows several SIM switches and the Mobile Modem establishing a connection. I wanted to share, in case there is an opportunity to optimise the Operator Connection process. In all fairness, these connections take about 30 seconds, which is acceptable, however when looking at the logs and watching the UI, you do see a series of connects and disconnects - however I am not technical enough to know why and/or if this is normal for mobile connections.

I am happy to send more information as needed. These connections have standard config for SIM 1 and 2, and simply have Custom APN for both in each of the interfaces. Firewall is set to pretty much vanilla config,

Thanks for taking a look.

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

Did you experience mobile connection issues with previous firmware versions?

I would like you to attach a complete troubleshoot file to your question. Please, replicate the issue, then access router's WebUI, go to System -> Administration -> Troubleshoot section and download troubleshoot file from there. The logs in the file might provide more insight into the issue.

Attached files are private and visible only to Teltonika Moderators.

Best regards,

by anonymous

When trying to update via USB Drive I get the following error. I am using CLI, using the following commands. What should I do next/different?

• opkg install modem_updater
  • opkg install sshfs
  • modem_updater -i 3-1 -p /mnt/sda1/Update/