FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
585 views 3 comments
by anonymous
Hello,

I'm very new to Teltonika technology and could really do with some assistance with routing traffic via VPN!

I have a Teltonika RUTX50 with dynamic public IP which has a IPsec VPN to a Draytek router with static public IP.  The VPN is up and running.  Teltonika LAN IP 192.168.3.X, Draytek LAN IP 192.168.10.X

I'm using SIM 1 as my primary WAN and SIM 2 as failover (via SIM Switch)

So on the Teltonika router I have a VoIP phone that needs to present a static IP og the Draytek router to the VoIP server.  I need to root the VoIP phone over the VPN to the draytek which then roots to the VoIP server.

I am trying to route the traffic via Static Routing. I've tried LAN and mob1 interface, target IP I use VoIP server address (would be nice to use hostname and port 5060 if possible too), subnet mask I use 255.255.255.0 and IP Gateway  I have tried local LAN gateway (192.168.3.1) and the gateway on the draytek (192.168.10.1).

The Teltonika is running the latest version of firmware RUTX_R_00.07.04.3.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Steve

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous
Hello,

As I understand, you'd like to utilize the public IP available on the Draytek router to reach the VoIP device connected to the RUTX50 over a VPN connection. If that is the case, then most of the configuration like port forwarding and routing needs to be done on the Draytek router. The only thing that needs to be configured on the RUTX device is the VPN tunnel and to make the LAN network of the RUTX reachable on Draytek.