FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
324 views 1 comments
by anonymous

Hi everyone,

I am using a RUT955 with a small network behind it in a sailboat. In order to survey some functions from home I setup a wireguard VPN to my home network. After some try and error everything is working fine.

In the setup process, I had a lot of issues with routing inside the RUT955. I have some knowledge about linux networks but wouldn't call my self an expert. After some fails, I connect my self via SSH to the RUT955 and was suprised that I could  not see my routing from the webinterface listed (route or ip r). So I established the routes manualy  (route add -net ...) via SSH and it worked as expected. The added routes were not shown at the webinterface.

Questions:

1. Is it normal that the routes from the webinterface are not shown in the route table show by the comand route?
  2. Are this manually greated routes included in the BackUp or default Configuration?

Thanks

Matthias

RUT955, Firmeware 7.01.04

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,