FOR TIPS, gUIDES & TUTORIALS

subscribe to our Youtube

GO TO YOUTUBE

14455 questions

17168 answers

28195 comments

0 members

We are migrating to our new platform at https://community.teltonika.lt. Moving forward, you can continue discussions on this new platform. This current platform will be temporarily maintained for reference purposes.
0 votes
853 views 2 comments
by anonymous
RUT955 serial no. 1109014592

I connected the unit as described in the start up guide and it all worked fine. I set it up with a 12v connection in my van and I got an alternate red / green flashing mobile signal strength LED and the unit does not go on to the internet.  I get the same flashing mobile signal back on mains in the house. The SIM card works fine in my mobile and I have no idea what firmware version it is as I just accepted the default settings as I am not Tech savvy.  I have done a factory reset, but it made no difference. How can I reset the unit to work as it was?

1 Answer

0 votes
by anonymous

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out. Since you’re not very tech savvy, I will try to be as specific as possible. From the title of your question, I understand that you have two problems: you have no internet and you cannot access the web interface, but you do not mention about it in the description so it is not entirely clear whether you have access to the web interface or not, so I will assume that you do not. 

The first thing to note, is that you do not need an internet connection to get to the WebUI, however if you are unable to get to the router’s interface, there might be a different underlying issue and a factory reset is a must. Next, I assume that to perform a factory reset you pressed the physical reset button on the device. Please note, that the button can produce three different outcomes based on the duration the button is pressed. 

1. By default, holding the button for up to six seconds results in simple router reboot, which has no effect on device’s configuration.